Team

Violence Prevention Unit

Dr. Albrecht Lüter

Dr Albrecht Lüter, a political scientist and sociologist, heads the area of violence prevention and anti-discrimination at Camino. Before joining Camino in 2015, he was active in the scientific monitoring and evaluation of federal and state programmes on the prevention of right-wing extremism and the promotion of democracy at the Institute for Social Work and Social Education in Frankfurt am Main (ISS-FfM) since 2009. His professional career has also included positions at the Berlin Social Science Centre (WZB), the International University Bremen, the Institute for Intercultural and International Studies (InIIS) at the University of Bremen, and the research institute “forsa”.

close Dr. Albrecht Lüter Portrait

albrechtlueter@camino-werkstatt.de

Telephone: +49 (0)30 610 73 72 20

Dr. Albrecht Lüter Portrait
Dr. Albrecht Lüter

Dana Breidscheid

Dana Breidscheid has been working at Camino since 2021. First as a working student for the Violence Prevention Unit and since 2024 as a research assistant. She is writing her Master's thesis (Sociology, University of Potsdam) on the self-organized commemoration of victims of right-wing violence.

Dana Breidscheid Portrait
Dana Breidscheid

Magdalena Hirsch

Magdalena Hirsch studied social psychology (M.Sc., Utrecht University). Since 2022, she is research fellow at Camino and monitors projects related to prevention of violence and democratization. Before that, she was a research fellow at the Berlin Social Science Center (WZB) investigating the sources of right-wing populist attitudes.

close Magdalena Hirsch Portrait

magdalenahirsch@camino-werkstatt.de

Telephone: +49 (0) 30 610 73 72 23

Magdalena Hirsch Portrait
Magdalena Hirsch

Moritz Konradi

Moritz Konradi is a political scientist (diploma, Free University of Berlin), a criminologist and police scientist (MA, Ruhr University in Bochum). For Camino he leads projects on violence prevention. Before joining Camino as a research and evalutaion specialist in 2020, he was programme manager at the European Forum for Urban Security in Paris. Up to 2016, he worked as a project co-ordinator for crime prevention at an anti-violence project in Berlin and was a lecturer at the Otto Suhr Institute of Political Science and at the Berlin Police Academy.

His current focus is on the evaluation and monitoring of projects in the areas of community violence and crime prevention and in the topic area of anti queer violence.

close Moritz Konradi Portrait

moritzkonradi@camino-werkstatt.de

Telephone: +49 (0)30 610 73 72 17

Moritz Konradi Portrait
Moritz Konradi

Philippe Greif

close Philippe Greif Portrait

philippegreif@camino-werkstatt.de

Telephone: +49 (0)30 610 737 228

Philippe Greif Portrait
Philippe Greif

Dr. Sarah Riese

Sarah Riese is a doctor of political science and co-director of the Violence Prevention Unit.

Before joining Camino’s Youth Violence Prevention Unit in 2019, she ran the funding department of the Schüler Helfen Leben foundation and monitored education projects in Southeast Europe and the Middle East. Before this, she was involved in research projects on post-war processes at the Free University of Berlin, the Carl von Ossietzky University of Oldenburg and the University of Ottawa.

Her current focus is on the evaluation of projects in the areas of right-wing extremism and violence prevention.

close Dr. Sarah Riese Portrait

sarahriese@camino-werkstatt.de

Telephone: 030-6107372-0

Dr. Sarah Riese Portrait
Dr. Sarah Riese

Tanja Manthey-Gutenberger

Tanja Manthey-Gutenberger Portrait
Tanja Manthey-Gutenberger

Willi Imhof

Willi Imhof is a sociologist and research specialist at the Violence Prevention Unit. Before joining Camino in 2017, he supported the Youth Violence Prevention Unit, initially as a freelancer.

The focus of his work takes in the socio-spatial Berlin Violence Prevention Monitoring as well as the evaluation of social projects, particularly in the area of violence prevention in schools and the promotion of democracy. His preferred methodological focus is on qualitative research approaches and online surveys.

close Willi Imhof Portrait

williimhof@camino-werkstatt.de

Telephone: +49 (0)30 610 73 72 26

Willi Imhof Portrait
Willi Imhof

Team

Gewaltprävention

Dr. Albrecht Lüter

Dr. Albrecht Lüter, Politikwissenschaftler und Soziologe, ist bei Camino Bereichsleiter für Gewaltprävention und Antidiskriminierung. Im Rahmen der durch die Landeskommission Berlin gegen Gewalt geförderten Arbeitsstelle Gewaltprävention hat er das Berliner Monitoring Gewaltdelinquenz und das Gesamtkonzept Berlin gegen Gewalt entwickelt sowie zahlreiche Evaluationen umgesetzt. Bevor er 2015 zu Camino gekommen ist, war er seit 2009 in der wissenschaftlichen Begleitung und Evaluation von Bundes- und Länderprogrammen zur Rechtsextremismusprävention und Demokratieförderung am Institut für Sozialarbeit und Sozialpädagogik in Frankfurt am Main (ISS-FfM) tätig. Vorherige berufliche Stationen waren u.a. das Wissenschaftszentrum Berlin (WZB), die International University Bremen und das Institut für Interkulturelle und Internationale Studien (InIIS) an der Uni Bremen sowie forsa.

schliessen Dr. Albrecht Lüter Portrait

albrechtlueter@camino-werkstatt.de

Telefon: +49 (0)30 610 73 72 20

Dr. Albrecht Lüter Portrait
Dr. Albrecht Lüter

Dana Breidscheid

Dana Breidscheid ist seit 2021 bei Camino tätig. Zunächst unterstützte sie als Werkstudentin die Arbeitsstelle Gewaltprävention. Seit 2024 arbeitet sie als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin zu Antidiskriminierung und der Prävention vorurteilsmotivierter Gewalt. Ihre Masterarbeit (Soziologie, Universität Potsdam) schreibt sie zum selbstorganisierten Gedenken an die Todesopfer rechter Gewalt.

Dana Breidscheid Portrait
Dana Breidscheid

Magdalena Hirsch

Magdalena Hirsch ist Sozialpsychologin (M.Sc., Universität Utrecht) und Mitarbeiterin der Arbeitsstelle Gewaltprävention. Bevor sie 2022 zu Camino kam, forschte sie als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Wissenschaftszentrum Berlin für Sozialforschung (WZB) zu rechtspopulistischen Einstellungen und Wahlverhalten. Ihre aktuellen Schwerpunkte liegen in der Begleitung von Projekten in den Themenfeldern Gewaltprävention und Demokratiebildung.

schliessen Magdalena Hirsch Portrait

magdalenahirsch@camino-werkstatt.de

Telefon: +49 (0) 30 610 73 72 23

Magdalena Hirsch Portrait
Magdalena Hirsch

Moritz Konradi

Moritz Konradi ist Politikwissenschaftler (Diplom, Freie Universität Berlin) sowie Kriminologe und Polizeiwissenschaftler (MA, Ruhr-Universität Bochum) und leitet bei Camino Projekte im Arbeitsbereich Gewaltprävention. Bevor er 2020 zu Camino kam, war er Programme Manager beim Europäischen Forum für Urbane Sicherheit in Paris. Bis 2016 arbeitete als Projektkoordinator für Kriminalprävention bei einem Berliner Anti-Gewalt-Projekt und war Lehrbeauftragter am Otto-Suhr-Institut für Politikwissenschaft und an der Berliner Polizeischule.

Seine aktuellen Schwerpunkte liegen in der Evaluation und Begleitung von Projekten der kommunalen Gewalt- und Kriminalprävention sowie im Themenfeld Queerfeindlichkeit.

schliessen Moritz Konradi Portrait

moritzkonradi@camino-werkstatt.de

Telefon: +49 (0)30 610 73 72 17

Moritz Konradi Portrait
Moritz Konradi

Philippe Greif

Philippe Greif ist Politikwissenschaftler (Diplom, Philipps-Universität Marburg u. Universidad de Buenos Aires) und wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter der Arbeitsstelle Gewaltprävention. Bevor er 2022 zu Camino kam, war er wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter bei Dissens – Institut für Bildung und Forschung. Seit 2015 lehrt er als Dozent an der Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences im Studiengang Soziale Arbeit. Er promoviert an der Universität Kassel zu Männlichkeitskonstruktionen von Jugendlichen aus Pariser Banlieue-Vorstadtvierteln, wo er mehrere Jahre ethnographisch geforscht hat.

schliessen Philippe Greif Portrait

philippegreif@camino-werkstatt.de

Telefon: +49 (0)30 610 737 228

Philippe Greif Portrait
Philippe Greif

Dr. Sarah Riese

Sarah Riese ist promovierte Politikwissenschaftlerin und stellvertretende Leiterin der Arbeitsstelle Gewaltprävention.

Bevor sie 2019 als Mitarbeiterin der Arbeitsstelle Jugendgewaltprävention zu Camino kam, hat sie den Förderbereich der Stiftung Schüler Helfen Leben geleitet und Bildungsprojekte in Südosteuropa und dem Nahen Osten begleitet. Zuvor hat Sie in Forschungsprojekten an der Freien Universität Berlin, der Carl-von-Ossietzky-Universität Oldenburg und der University of Ottawa zu Nachkriegsprozessen geforscht.

Ihre aktuellen Schwerpunkte liegen in der Evaluation von Projekten in den Themenfeldern Rechtsextremismus und Gewaltprävention.

Dr. Sarah Riese Portrait
Dr. Sarah Riese

Willi Imhof

Willi Imhof ist Soziologe und studiert berufsbegleitend Kriminologie und Kriminalprävention an der HWR Berlin. Er ist als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter Teil der Arbeitsstelle Gewaltprävention sowie in weiteren Projekten involviert. Bevor er 2017 zu Camino kam, unterstützte er die Arbeitsstelle Jugendgewaltprävention zunächst als freier Mitarbeiter.

Seine Arbeitsschwerpunkte umfassen das sozialräumlich angelegte Berliner Monitoring Gewaltprävention, die kommunale Gewaltprävention sowie die Evaluation sozialer Projekte, insbesondere im Bereich schulischer Gewaltprävention und Demokratieförderung. Bevorzugte Methodenschwerpunkte sind dabei qualitative Forschungsansätze sowie Online-Erhebungen.

schliessen Willi Imhof Portrait

williimhof@camino-werkstatt.de

Telefon: +49 (0)30 610 73 72 26

Willi Imhof Portrait
Willi Imhof